Grandma & La Abuela

20130314-202229.jpg

When I was a child I was lucky to just know my mother’s mother- grandma. My other grandparents passed away before I was born. In many ways I feel like I know them all from the stories and the very few photos we have of them.

Now that I have Ale I was thrilled that he would have two grandparents. My mother -Grandma and my husband’s mother La Abuela. La Abuela spent to weeks with us. Now she has to go back home. Unfortunately she lives far away. I wanted to make sure Ale spent as much time with her as possible during this visit. I know he won’t remember the visit but he will remember the stories and the photos. La Abuela will go back knowing all that she did with him and remember Ale’s infectious laugh.

One thought on “Grandma & La Abuela

  1. Pingback: My Brother’s LIfe Journey Chapter 2 | terry1954

Comments are closed.