Daily Prompt: Hi Mom

20130512-155551.jpg

Dear Mommy,

Happy Mother’s Day. As you know I am at work and I really wish that we were together. For the last two Mother’s Days I have worked. Hopefully next year we can change that and have brunch together.

Despite this national day to remember moms, everyday I am happy and thankful that you are my mom and grandmother to Ale. You are a wonderful, strong and kind woman. You are my rock and my inspiration. You keep me sane and your love for me, Ale and my husband is so reassuring.

I have asked Ale to give me a message that I could include in this letter. He says the following :

“Nooooo!! Byby! Bob the build-a! Byby!”

He’s blowing you a kiss and waving.

Mom I love you.

Xox

Daily Prompt: Hi Mom!

Today is Mother’s Day in the United States. Wherever in the world you are, write your mother a letter.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/05/12/daily-prompt-mom/

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Hi Mom

  1. Pingback: My Mom Is 99; Top That! | The Jittery Goat

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Hi, Mom! Ps: I Love You | life n me!

Comments are closed.