Daily Prompt: Feed Your Senses

Daily Prompt:
Write down the first sight, sound, smell, and sensation you experienced on waking up today. Pick the one you’re most drawn to, and write. (For a bigger challenge, pick the one you’re least drawn to.)

**Sight**: Ale sitting straight up in bed. He still looks half asleep. His uncombed curly hair sticks out in all directions. He smiles and points out of the bedroom.

**Sound**: “Papa?”

**Smell**: If papa is in the living room then why do I not smell coffee being made? He has to make coffee now.

**Sensation**: Why oh why do I have to get up? It’s 7am on a Saturday- I’m so sleepy.

I’m most drawn to the sensation of the lack of sleep. I have not slept well since *before* I was pregnant. During the pregnancy I suffered from insomnia, and back discomfort. I was a stomach sleeper. Then came the basketball belly. Now I never sleep well even on that one night I was home alone. I swear I heard Ale wake up even though he was miles away.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/05/18/daily-prompt-senses/

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Feed Your Senses

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Feed Your Senses | writinglikeastoner

  2. Pingback: Feed Your Senses – Kids, Coffee & Pancakes | Khana's Web

  3. I wish I could tell you the sleep gets better! I haven’t had a quality night’s sleep in more than 12 years! I guess that’s being a mommy for you.

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Feed Your Senses | life n me!

  5. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – A Poetic Duet With Fortyoneteen – “Sensual Senses” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Comments are closed.