Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic

20130706-103306.jpg

This is a photo of me and my dad. I was graduating from Kindergarten. I love this photo. It captures my dad perfectly. He was a strong proud man. He is posing for the camera and showing his best profile. There I am the little girl who is just proud of her dad.

My dad passed away in 2009. He was 83 years old. I am heart broken that he was not able to meet Ale. I have few regrets in my life but I truly regret not having Ale sooner so that they could have laughed together. My dad would have thought the world of Ale and would have tried to give him the universe. I have photos and videos that I made of him when I realized that time was running out. At least this way Ale can hear first hand some of the funny jokes and stories of his adventures in life.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/07/05/nostalgic/#more-31091

