Daily Prompt: Flip Flop

Daily Prompt: Flip Flop
Think of a topic or issue about which you’ve switched your opinion. Why the change?

I have never contradicted myself as much as I have since I became a mom. When I was childless I had strong opinions about parenting, the horrible parenting styles of people I knew and their spoiled, annoying children. Now I want to go back in time and reach out to the moms and dads I mocked and tell them that I’m so very sorry. Now I get it. Parenting is hard, and I have to learn it the hard way.

There are a slew of issues that I can say that I changed my opinion on. There is no reason to list them here. A quick scroll through my blog will reveal the things that I have struggled with. What I am trying to do is roll with the punches and just have a good time while trying to keep Ale (and myself) in check. Each day brings new obstacles to overcome, but it also brings lots of love and a ton of kisses, and laughs.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/07/18/daily-post-transition/#like-31714

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Flip Flop

  1. I totally agree with you. That’s why I always say do what works for you.

    t’s amazing when you look back. Things seem so big at the time, but then they fade into the background. I thought I’d never leave the house with all three kids and now we go out twice a day, once for an hour walk and coffe and once with to walk the dogs (that’s right a toddler, double stroller with twins and two dogs). Being a parent really shows you what you can accomplish 🙂

  2. Almost everything I did parenting my first changed the second time around. I almost wonder how my first even survived… (Sarcasm. Really. Lol.)

  3. I cant say for nyself something has changed but for sure my husbands opinion has changed.. he always said his child would nevee throw a tantrum in public lol.
    Vinnie is only 10months old and already he ia throwing tantrums in public when he cant get his own way.
    Dh now sees how hard it is not only to prevent but to manage when it is happening.

Comments are closed.