For Me, For You, For Me Fridays: Only Child

This is the guest post I wrote for Kayla from Chasing A Daredevil and Twins. It’s about my thoughts on Ale being an only child. When Kayla asked me to guest post I was super excited and extreamly flattered. She has such a wonderful blog please stop by her way and say hello. Happy Friday everyone!

Chasing a Daredevil and Twins

This is our second to last For Me, For You, For Me Friday. And it is written by Edith of Running After Ale. Her blog quickly got my attention by her son’s awesome name and her stories about their lives in New York City (a place that I will one day travel to).

Ale is quickly approaching two. As for me, lets just say I’m closer to 40 than 30. The big question on everybody’s mind (friends, family, strangers, mom’s at the playground) is “So, When are you going to give Ale a sibling?’ Or the comment is, “You should now try for a girl”. My response is always a smile and a nod yes while I try to change the subject.

Who knows what will happen in the next few years but I’m happy right now where my family is at the moment. Is that so bad?…

View original post 429 more words

