Tuesday’s With Ale: Wow! & Bye! Bye! Mama!

On my Tuesday with Ale we walked a lot through the neighborhood. I had to do a few errands and took Ale to the park. Five min after leaving our apartment Ale started to say “Walk Walk” and climb out of the stroller. This is the city mom’s nightmare- how do I now balance a walking/ running baby, his stroller, and cross the street safely?
At the same time how can I refuse? Out came Ale and his adventure began. He said hello to every dog and pigeon he saw. Alerted me to every truck, school bus, plane and helicopter he saw. He waved at drivers when crossing the street, said hello to the people passing by him. He was exhausted by the time he reached the park.

On the way home we saw the most amazing sight ever to be seen!! We saw an EXCAVATOR!!!!! That’s right folks! Amazing isn’t it?. Ale saw the huge yellow machine and could not stop shouting “WOW! WOW! WOW'”. Luckily for us, this construction marvel is parked on our street while repairs are done. Ale can stand in front of it as many times as he likes and as long as he wants.

20130822-095303.jpg

—–
This morning Ale woke up early and accompanied me in the kitchen while I was preparing for work. Later I said goodbye to my husband and discreetly kissed Ale’s little mop of curls. I ran for the door, and grabbed my bag. Just as I was opening the door to leave, Ale said with a smile “Bye bye Mama!” waved and gave me a kiss. This was a first! I’m so happy that he knew that I was going and it was ok.

One thought on “Tuesday’s With Ale: Wow! & Bye! Bye! Mama!

Comments are closed.