Tuesdays With Ale: Spiral Slide

The last few weeks Ale has been running to the other side of the playground where the older kids play. I would run after him and shoo him back over to where the babies and small toddlers would play. Each visit to the park would go this way.

Today he again ran off to the side where the bigger kids play. He jumped across a bouncy bridge, climbed up a few stairs than got on line for the spiral slide. The slide where he almost tumbled over while going down two weeks ago. I don’t want to be a helicopter mom so I stood back a bit. Ale maneuvered his way down the slide. At the bottom he smiled proudly and exclaimed, “That’s Fun!”. He went down the slide about ten more times laughing and saying it was fun each time. Most importantly….. he never fell once!

20130924-142016.jpg

12 thoughts on “Tuesdays With Ale: Spiral Slide

    • He is growing so fast! It’s hard to step back because I can visualize him falling. I have to trust that he knows a bit of what his limits are. Fortunately, when he is nervous he asks me for my hand.

  1. Big step for Ale and maybe an even bigger step for you!
    By the way he is such a handsome boy! I loved the pictures you took of him! He has a special glow… I am sure he got it from you… 🙂

    xoxo, Eszter

Comments are closed.