NaBloPoMo: 1/01/14 AM Rush

20131231-155245.jpg

It’s a new year so I’m going to challenge my blogging self and (hopefully) take part daily in this month’s NaBloPoMo. Yay! Go me!

On to the first installment!

Wednesday, January 1, 2014
Do you work well under pressure?

It’s 7am. Ale is awake and asking for Caillou and water. I’m looking at the clock and want more time in bed. Ale must be at the daycare at 8. The race begins. My heart is pounding. Getting ready in the morning under time restrains with a toddler is my high pressure moment and I don’t do well. At work as a nurse my patient can crash but this is when my “on”switch flips. I’m ready. I pull through calm and composed. In the morning on the way to daycare I’m riled up and sweating.

It’s the rush. Did Ale eat enough? Why did he not eat his Cheerios? Should I forgo a shower? Ale, hold on. Mama is washing her hair. Great, now you are soaked. What will I put on? Where is my coffee? Ale, let’s change your diaper and get dressed. No. No more Dora. Let’s wash your hands. Ale, come let’s put on your shoes. Where are Ale’s socks? Ok here is your coat. Where is your hat? What’s that smell? Ale, did you poop? Let’s change your diaper again. Quick, get in the stroller! Wait, I left my phone in the kitchen. Oh, there’s my coffee. Ok, stroller and out the door we go! No, I don’t have your firetruck. Here we are! Go play with your friends. See you later!

I need a nap.

http://www.blogher.com

10 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo: 1/01/14 AM Rush

  1. I am trying to do NaBlo this month – November is too busy already, and the last time I did it I burned myself out!

    I can’t imagine how hard it must be to be a Mom AND a Nurse – I think those are the two hardest jobs in the world! That is pretty awesome.

  2. Pingback: Do you work well under pressure? « Ms Crooked Halo

  3. Pingback: NaBloPoMo, Day 8: A Quick Science Lecture | Muted, but Present.

  4. Pingback: NaBloPoMo, Day 10: 11:59 PM | Muted, but Present.

Comments are closed.