Tuesdays With Ale: Cherry Blossoms

image

Can you believe it? I have lived in Brooklyn for many years now and I had never been to the Brooklyn Botanical Garden. To add to the embarrassment I had no idea that it’s free on Tuesdays. So what did Ale and I do this Tuesday?  We ran over to the Botanical Garden to see the tail end of the cherry blossoms that makes this garden so famous.

While at the Botanical Garden we met up with some of my friends with their little ones. We explored the gardens, ran through the grass, marveled at the many goldfish swiming, and passed around a basball sized purple spiky ball in cherry esplanade. Whoops. … The security guard ran over to the seemingly unrulely group of two toddlers and three babies and shouted “Put the ball down. Put the ball away!”. We had a great time despite the overzealous security rules.  We rounded out the morning with a taxi ride home and found grandma waiting for us back at our apartment.  Best spring morning ever!

Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

3 thoughts on “Tuesdays With Ale: Cherry Blossoms

  1. Don’t feel bad. I’ve lived here, around here at some points, here at others, for my entire life, and I have been on the circle line cruise. Once. That’s it. Not, just, like for the Statue. That’s all the touristing I’ve EVER done.

  2. Beautiful! We learn new things about the places we live all the time! Makes life interesting. 😀 And I voted!!

Comments are closed.